top of page

Live with a joyous attitude

6 Gift Ideas For Improved Well Being


I love the holiday season because it's the perfect time to give gifts to those that are meaningful to us. I love putting thought and time into my gift giving because I want my loved ones to know I care deeply about them and think about their life and how I can help them live happier and healthier. The more I evolve my gift giving follows suit as the choices of where I purchase gifts from and whom I support in the experience has too. In my opinion gift giving should be joyous and conscious not thrown together or done at the last minute as an afterthought or dreaded at the idea. If that is the case scale it back and make it about the thought and not the chore, quality over quantity here. We celebrate the season for a reason! It's the time every year we are allowed to reflect and be conscious about our world we live in and the people around us by thinking about the needs of others.

This year I have put together a list of items that are essential to my daily living and I honestly am not sure I could keep on in my high vibe state without for very long because they are basically essential to me. I hope you find inspiration or ideas for either treating yourself (because that is key too) or your loved ones this gift giving season. The items below fall in price ranges starting at to $5.95-$248.

Sage- One of my favorite tools to have on hand to become grounded again. Burning sage is good for clearing energy in your home that may be stuck or possibly brought in from visitors. Simply turn on whatever music you are feeling at the moment and sage your home with gratitude. You can buy sage locally at Minnesota Lovers in Robbinsdale (click here for website) or you can purchase online from Silva (here). Extra Tip: Pure incense or sweet lemon grass for positivity make a complimentary companion for a bundled gift idea with sage. Starting at $5.95

Yoga Streaming Subscription- Purchase a 3-month trial for the yoga lover in your life or the person you know who would love it if they gave it some time. Gaia.com (here) is my favorite yoga streaming services. This is a prefect gift for someone that doesn’t have a full hour to dedicate to a yoga class. You can stream in sessions as short as 10 minutes and chose from many different yoga practices and levels of skill. Extra Tip: Gaia.com offers so much more than yoga classes. You can also watch videos on transformation, documentaries, tv programming, seeking truth, spiritual awakenings and so much more. 3 months for $20

Epsom Salt- Contains magnesium and sulfate which can help with deficiencies in the body. Epsom salt also helps reduce inflammation, stimulates the gut, promotes better sleep and detoxifies the body. My nightly self-care routine involves a nice warm relaxing bath with 1 cup of Epsom salt and a few drops of lavender. It’s heaven in the bathroom I swear! Light a few candles and listen to some soft meditative music and you will feel it. I love this website called Saltworks (here) with whole sale prices. I buy a 50lb bag and it lasts over a year in my home. Starting at $6.50 for 5lbs & $42.99 for 50lbs.

Organic Sheets- One of the most important forms of self-care that we can give ourselves is our sleep. This is why I make it a point for my bed to be as inviting, comfy, well situated, safe haven as possible. When you buy sheets made of organic cotton from Coyuchi.com (here) you can trust they are pure and you are not laying on a bed of cotton that has pesticides that could be affecting allergies or your health. One of my favorite companies online and I have done copious amounts of research when I bought a plant based organic mattress earlier this year and have slept the best I have in years. Extra Tip: This company makes robes, towels and other linens organically and sustainably made. $28-$248

Essential Oil Kit-This can be a wonderful gift for anyone who wants to work towards using essential oils to avoid doctor visits or for someone that wants to explore spirituality more. I cannot begin to tell you how many office visits to the doctor I have saved because I started using essential oils. Now is the time to learn more about them. Purchasing a kit is an exciting way to introduce someone you love to the wonderful fragrances of essential oils. My favorite essential oil kit is available here at Doterra.com (here). If you don't purchase from Doterra be very careful about the grade of the essential oil you are using and where it is sourced from. Tip: You can join the oil club and get up to 30% of credit back to you to use as credit on the website. $200

Berkey Shower Filter- This shower filter is by far the best I have experienced. I no longer have white residue in my shower after using this. Fluoride somewhat controversial can have devastating effects on our bodies and I prefer to not let it wash over my skin and be absorbed into my bloodstream. You and your loved ones deserve to make the choice too. The Berkey shower filter is the perfect gift for someone that is looking to become healthier in their home. This can be ordered online. I like this distributer (here) that gives excellent pricing, service and I received quickly once I ordered. Extra Tip: Berkey also carries a full line of water filters for drinking and cooking which I own and can speak from experience the water tastes pure once it goes through a Berkey. $56.00 on sale now!

My wish is for you to have a joyous, conscious and fun experience gift giving experience this year.

Love and Light, Amber

Pic below: Essential oils and Ayurveda incense ordered from Silva.com and that's my singing bowl in the corner:)

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page