top of page

Live with a joyous attitude

Hello World!

I am excited to launch my first blog you guys! I hope you will join me as I navigate a new life. It all began 2 years ago I was on my 18th year working in Corporate America and I was about to have a nervous breakdown from the daily work and stress of my job. There was almost what I would describe as a gravitational pull telling me to wake up, face life and stop pretending you can go on like this forever. I later would learn this is called an awakening, the voice in my head was called intuition, and back in 2012 there actually was a shift in consciousness firing up again in humanity searching for more to life.

The stress of the job had a side effect called drinking wine and "snacking" in the evenings as I was too exhausted to do anything else. After spending hours researching I discovered the perfect Spiritual Retreat I was looking for. It was first and foremost a juice cleanse something entirely new to me. In addition to eating really healthy for a week I also worked on myself. Away from electronics and phones it was me and nature for days. Yoga, nature walks, massage, and an introduction to meditation (something I hadn't done) was a daily routine.

Upon returning I felt wonderful and set a personal mission through self discovery I was going to find and manifest a new life career in the field of Health and Wellness. Life doesn't always go the way we plan and I was thrown for a loop. I had what I thought was a stroke of bad luck, having to endure 4 extremely painful surgeries in 12 months. The surgeries stemmed from an auto-immune issue I was having causing me to develop fistulas that needed repairing. My doctor couldn't explain why this was happening so I made it my personal mission to determine the cause.

Fast forward another year and I can confidently say that my immune issues were due to the GMOs in our food system. I suffered from leaky gut and all of the things I thought were healthy for me were only making things worse. I can't tell you how many GMOs are in wine and food when we purchase non-organic. I also learned about stress and the scary ways that your body responds to it. The best news of all is that it's within our control. I changed the way I was eating and switched to a mainly plant-based diet because I felt so much better and healthier. We only buy organic food and are conscious where we purchase it from in our home.

My career in Corporate America finally ended in March of 2017 which is when my new life began. At 38 years old I can say I am at the happiest point in my life because my priorities have changed. I let go of the need to try and control every situation and I am putting my trust in the Universe that it guides me to the right place and to the people I can impact the most living a life of love and joy moving forward. I am beyond excited to share my passion and knowledge I have learned over the many years about food, cooking and self care. My hope is to inspire others that have had these same feelings of a magnetic pull follow their intuition. When we heal ourselves we can help others heal. I will help you.

Love and Peace-

Amber

Pic #1 August of 2015 on my Spiritual Retreat (in purple). Pic #2 My last day of work in March 2017.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page